The Easter Bunny is Coming to Town

I have to say I don’t think Easter is a holiday I’ve necessarily looked forward to since I was about 10. Well times are changing and now that I have a baby, every holiday is so exciting. There is something about kids that make the holidays so incredibly special. Unfortunately at Christmas I was still a walking zombie just getting the hang of having a newborn, so I didn’t get to take full advantage cause I’m pretty sure I was sleep walking through the entire day. So I’m pretty excited, now that I’ve caught up on my sleep, for our next big holiday. Below I’ve listed all the cute little things I plan to put in Emery’s first Easter basket.


Slumberkins Sloth:

Okay I am so obsessed with sloths. They are so cute, and now that I have a baby I have an outlet for my obsession. I discovered Slumberkins on Instagram and instantly fell in love with their products and their idea of teaching children the power of positive thinking. They have a variety of different lovey like stuffed animals and as soon as I saw the sloth I knew I had to grab it for Emery. Each Slumberkin comes with its own “Sleepytime Rhymes” book and affirmation card based on the positive skill that your Slumberkin is associated with. The sloth’s intention is to teach restfulness and relaxation. If you haven’t already, you really need to check out this company and their amazing products.

Purchase Here


“Marshmallow” by Clare Turlay Newberry:

Just an all around sweet story about a bunny and an unlikely friend. Such a cute message with beautiful sketched illustrations. I figured a story about a bunny was a no brainer for an Easter basket.

Purchase Here


Jellycat bashful beau bunny:

Jellycat stuffed animals are the best. They are all so cute and extremely soft. They have such a wide range of animals which I think is so cool. I figured I had to go for the bunny for Easter but the sloth will definitely be my next Jellycat purchase!

Purchase Here


Cheengoo organic crocheted bunny ring rattle:

I am a sucker for all things crochet. When I saw this rattle I just knew it had to go in Emery’s Easter basket!

Purchase Here


Wooden hedgehog teether:

So as much as I try to get Emery to take a pacifier to give myself a break (human pacifier right here) he just won’t do it. He loves to chew on anything he can get his hands on so I figured something that I can clip onto his shirt would be great! He gets frustrated when he drops his tethers on the floor so this is a gift I think he will really appreciate. Plus, it doesn’t hurt that is absolutely adorable.

Purchase Here


Cloud light up teether:

Emery loves anything that lights up. Now add something he can put in his mouth AND light up and you’ve got his new favorite thing! I saw this when I was at target and just thought it was so cute I had to grab it. I have to say when it comes to toys that light up they can be a little bit unappealing as far as how they look but this one is by far the cutest I’ve seen!

Purchase Here (Canada)

For some reason I cannot find this for purchase anywhere in the US online but it is available in Target stores!


I hope you all enjoyed this post and I hope that I gave you some ideas on what to put in your little one’s Easter basket! Comment below with some of the things you have in mind, there’s still some room left in Emery’s basket!

Leave a comment